• MTIP Advisory Board and Selection Committee Members


    The Mentor Teacher Internship Program is facilitated by the Mentor Program Coordinator under the supervision of the MTIP Advisory Board and Selection Committee. This committee has fifteen members consisting of Niagara Falls City School District School Administrators, the President of the Niagara Falls Teachers (NFT) Union, and appointed teachers representing elementary, middle, and high school levels.

     MTIP Advisory Board and Selection Committee Members

    Mark Laurrie, Superintendent of Schools

    Richard Carella, Administrator for Curriculum and Instruction

    Maria Massaro, Administrator for Human Resources

    Marcus Latham, NFT Union President

    Kathy Urban, Administrator

    Dean Melson, Teacher 

    Jaime Pero, Teacher

    Tina Ligammare, Teacher

    Patricia Hennegan, Teacher

    Amanda Molnar, Teacher

    Laurie Mettler, Teacher

    Karen Waugaman, Teacher Resource Center Director

    Andrea Fortin-Nossavage, Mentor Program Coordinator